Organizations I Believe in, but They Always Want Money

I am getting tired of organizations that ask my opinion or want me to sign their petitions – and then immediately follow that request with an “opportunity” to contribute money toward their goals.  Yes, I know they have to raise funds, but it makes me feel that they really don’t give a damn about my opinion or my signature – what they really want is the money. 

So, a new experiment:  I am going to give $25 (I can’t afford more) to the first organization that I belong to that sends me an email asking for either an opinion or a signature WITHOUT also asking for money.  I will post a follow up here, if that ever happens.

Leave a Reply

